Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steven Gum

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steven Gum

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Crystal Beggs

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alonda Jones is amazing I totaled my car she got with me that day had the ball rolling for me within mins I am so glad that I have chosen state farm for my insurance thank you for being the best"

Gretchen Postawko

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alonda Jones is awesome to work with! I have had a great experience with State Farm and I trust her expertise! Very professional and she treats her customers like family!"

Rich Henry

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellect customer service completed in a timely fashion. Listened to our needs and offered appropriate policy options."

john fulkerson

June 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"Took an act of congress to add a vehicle, and remove one. Still being billed 4 months later for a car I don’t own. Cancelled all my vehicles for non payment for a car I cancelled, their own claims dept called them incompetent, placed Ryder’s on my policy without my consent that are people who are renters of mine and labeled them “household” members. No apology for bad incompetent service. Steven gum said I complain too much for expecting my agents to have due diligence and integrity."

Brian Paul

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We insure both our vehicles and home with Steven at StateFarm. From day one there has been excellent service with prompt and informative information. Easy to reach and always eager to help."

greg bethel

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good place to get insurance"

Duane Drake

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place love the staff very helpful."

Stacey Mccallister

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steven and his crew always take care of me and our business associates. I have worked directly with Jeannie on most of our deals and couldn't ask for timelier and more professional service ."

Karen Rippee

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!"

Brian Hendricks

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and helpful in getting me a life insurance policy."

cindy delp

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State farm for over 10 years I had other insurance companies in the past that do not compare to the service and quality you get from them. My agent Chrystal is top notch. Thanks for being a great company and agent."

Tana Kratochvil

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with State Farm for a long time now and have always had the best service. Always friendly and ready to help me with anything I need."

Treasure Raney

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Service! Everyone has always been a big help to me and fast service! They truly care for their customers and their needs."

Constance Wing

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Knowledgeable and helpful."

Rick Pilcher

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"We pay for insurance to help us when we have challenges in life. State Farm has always covered our requests. Crystal Eschinger is excellent to answer my many questions, and provide insight to make claims go smoothly. We had two claims in the past two years. Someone stole our radio and other items from the camper. State Farm covered the claim after they confirmed it was a true claim. We had some hail damage and State Farm covered it. My contractor friend shared with me many other insurance companies tried to get out paying for hail. I know that is true, my mother in law's company would only pay for part of a roof with the whole roof having clear damage. About every five years, I compare several companies premium. So far, with our discounts, State Farm is within a few percent of their competition. Steven Gum"s office has excellent staff to help you select the appropriate insurance coverage and get your claim processed. It is worth a little extra premium to have real people to talk when you have a claim!"

Derrick Carroll

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lisa has got to be the most responsive and professional insurance agent I have met! She worked hard to get the information I needed in order to receive discounts on my home owners insurance and I am saving a significant amount of money each month! Thanks State Farm and thank you Lisa!"

Lacey Atchison

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jeannie is awesome! She was very helpful saving us money on our insurance. She is also very knowledgeable about all the services that state farm has to offer, and answered all our questions promptly and accurately. Always informative with ways to save us more money and to get the best service. Very respectful and professional. Thanks for the great service."

Taya Piho

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I needed my damaged roof replaced while I was ill. Steve and Jeannie took care of everything. I had never made a claim before. Jeannie was incredible at handling arrangements with my roofer and schedules, keeping me informed. It all was completed so quickly and professionally. Every once in a while you get an even better response than you expected. This was certainly one of them."

Travis Hickman

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"When I need help or have questions they always go the extra mile."

Nancy Turner

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness of all that I have contacted in this office of State Farm Insurance. They have all been very helpful and I feel confident in their insurance. Thanks to all of you in the office."

Ninfa Guzman

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would recommend this office to all my friends/family. The team is all very friendly and such a big help!!"

Zach Hughes

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"So helpful, very personable. Customized my own quotes and dropped my rates immediately. Really appreciated working with Crystal so far and look forward to it more in the future."

Tracy Wakefield

June 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Whenever I call Crystal at State Farm I know I will be taken care of. She always is professional and completes my requests in a timely manner"

Angie Rippy

March 1, 2020

4  out of  5
"Was on vacation but his dad called to tell me, couldn't meet my deadline. Oops, that was Matherly Insurance, got on wrong line. Your office was very efficient but I was not interested in replacement cost on my little house, I'd be praying for a tornado at what that policy would pay off. Lol. I just wanted 50k and the other was 127k. Sorry for mistake."

Brenda Massey

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are awesome very helpful always got a smile on there face will to help any way they can"